Learning curve

I am always ready to learn although I do not always like being taught.

Winston Churchill


As I type this, I am editing my own remedial HTML. It’s been years, and it feels good (notice the italics). Granted, WordPress will only let you do so much, and as soon as I finish my certification in all things HTML (which will hopefully be either tonight or early tomorrow) I will attempt my first website in years with “from scratch” HTML and a little CSS. Then it is on to the CSS certificate…or maybe Java. I can’t decide.

Anyway, life has been quite hectic lately…searching for jobs, living space, furniture, money (Swagbucks is my new best friend…), and all the while reading “A Girlfriend’s Guide to Surviving the First Year of Motherhood” and getting kinda freaked out. But excited too. In a freaked-out way. 🙂

So many things are capturing my attention these days. We move into our townhouse (yay!) on Friday & Saturday, I have an ultrasound on Friday morning, and between trying to save money and learn about current events/causes my blogroll is overflowing. I’m excited to be in our new “house” and to set everything up…and then to settle down and do some serious (read: time consuming) learning & (hopefully) website-building. I’m hoping to pick up some freelance jobs after I finish all this necessary stuff…

Well I know I said I was planning on a post about spiritual abuse/manipulation, and I actually AM working on it, but there are so many things that demand my attention it may take a week or two. Thanks for reading, though – I really do enjoy writing once I actually do it. 😛

Comments welcome - please be civil.

